Q:Question! Niv-Mizzet 1.0 and 2.0 don't have the same name in the subtitles - could they both be in play at the same time?
They don’t have the same name period! They can both be out at the same time!
704.5k If two or more legendary permanents with the same name are on the battlefield, all are put into their owners’ graveyards. This is called the “legend rule.” If only one of those permanents is legendary, this rule doesn’t apply.
7 Notes/ Hide
- themostmarvelous likes this
- screeningmemories said: you won’t be able to have them out at the same time, legendary rule get rid of both of them. same goes for the Akromas
- mikecarey said: You sure about this? Don’t planeswalkers have the same rule? Because if I have a Chandra Nalaar out, and my opponent plays a Chandra, Firebrand, wouldn’t they both get sent to the graveyard because they are both Chandra?
- dazodiac said: Play them right, with enough cards in your deck, you win.
- optionallygrammatical likes this
- makimonstrous said: Thanks! c:
- werewolfau likes this
- mtgfan posted this