Q:Hey sorry to keep bothering you with questions, but i just need to know a rule. If I equip MortarPod to a creature with infect, if I sacrifice it, will it deal 1 poison counter to the player I target?
“Sacrifice this creature: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player.”
Since Mortarpod says “This creature,” the creature being sacrificed is dealing the one damage. Since your creature has infect, it deals damage to players in the form of poison counters and to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.
Contrast this to Fling:
“Fling deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature’s power to target creature or player.”
Fling is doing the damage, not the creature. So if you Fling’d an infect creature, it would deal damage equal to its power, but not as poison or -1/-1 counters.