Q:So I have some questions regarding Innistrad and m12. If Warstorm Surge is on the field, and I have a werewolf flip card (Lets say Mayor of Avabruck / Howlpack Alpha) When the Mayor would transform into Alpha, would Warstorm Surge's effect kick in? I ask because I really want to know if when a creature transforms, i:e Mayor into Alpha, does it count as a new creature coming into play for the War?
No, it is not entering the battlefield or even becoming a new game object (spells targeting one side of it will still continue to target the new side when flipped).
Q:For cards like Boggart Shenanigans, when they say "Whenever another Goblin you control dies", does it mean only combat damage, or would sacrificing goblins through Goblin Grenade activate the effect of Boggart Shenanigans?
Both options trigger Boggart Shenanigans! Have fun with that. =3
Q:Hey sorry to keep bothering you with questions, but i just need to know a rule. If I equip MortarPod to a creature with infect, if I sacrifice it, will it deal 1 poison counter to the player I target?
“Sacrifice this creature: This creature deals 1 damage to target creature or player.”
Since Mortarpod says “This creature,” the creature being sacrificed is dealing the one damage. Since your creature has infect, it deals damage to players in the form of poison counters and to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.
Contrast this to Fling:
“Fling deals damage equal to the sacrificed creature’s power to target creature or player.”
Fling is doing the damage, not the creature. So if you Fling’d an infect creature, it would deal damage equal to its power, but not as poison or -1/-1 counters.
epicsmith93 replied to your post: Ok, so Fire Servant’s effect is cumulative, along with Quest for Pure-Flame. So if you use the new Chandra’s -2 ability, could you do x2^9th (512) damage from a single spell?
Lets say I chose “Lightning Bolt”, simple spell for all burn decks. so would the 3 damage get multiplied by 512, dealing a potential 1536 damage?
We have 4 sources that say deal double damage. They’re additive in that if you have three, it’ll look like 2*2 = 4 and then 4*2 = 8. So, where 8 is equal to 4 Quests and 4 Fire Servants:
2^8 = 256
You cast a single Bolt for 3, and reverberate it.
(256*3) + (256*3) = 1536 damage
I think. I’m not great at math, can anyone double check my numbers and method?
Q:Ok, so Fire Servant's effect is cumulative, along with Quest for Pure-Flame. So if you use the new Chandra's -2 ability, could you do x2^9th (512) damage from a single spell?
I’m assuming you mean 4 Quests on top of 4 Fire Servants on top of a Reverberate from Chandra 3.0? You didn’t mention what spell you’d copy.